Thailand – Day 1

June 11, 2008 at 10:07 am (Uncategorized)

We made it safe and sound…after a long, long trip.  Our first day was eventful and fun, but I’m not going to go into detail here (because I’m lazy).  But I’m going to try and upload a picture and a video from each day from our honeymoon.  That may prove to be more difficult that I imagine…but we’ll see.

\

Video: http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-765872466325374798

Quick note on the picture: The thing we’re standing in front of at the Grand Palace displayed a “demon” and a “monkey.” Our tour guide told us a story which I forgot the main parts to already, but the demons and monkeys were fighting (as they do naturally, duh…), but they had to build a mountain.  The mountain would crumble unless they worked together, so the monkeys and the demons banded together to keep the mountain stable and strong.  I kinda took that as a euphamism for our new marriage, Jill and I have to band together to keep our marriage stable and strong. 

I’ll let you decide which one of us is the monkey and which one is the demon.  I don’t know which is worse.

 

More tomorrow hopefully.

 

MJ

Leave a Reply

